Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Acworth, GA 30102

Meet Laura

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Laura Slafkosky and I have been baby-sitting since I was eleven years old. I have experience caring for children from 22 months old to middle school age. Working with children is truly my passion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/23/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Lora A.

10/15/2021

Laura is amazing!!! She communicated with me and my daughter just adores her! Laura helped my daughter stay on track with her school work while I was working and made sure she was in bed on time. My daughter couldn’t wait til she saw Laura again! I highly recommend her!

Carla Z.

8/22/2021

Laura was great with our 3 kids ages 2-10. She arrived on time, was able to help with potty training, naps, and meals and played lots of games. The kids really enjoyed having her as a sitter! We would definitely have Laura again as a sitter!

Colleen W.

4/5/2021

Tommy S.

6/14/2020

Laura was great with my kids and they really enjoyed having her as their sitter. She showed up and immediately started to play with my girls and they loved that. Laura was flexible when I asked her if she could extend her sitting time so I could resolve a vehicle issue I was having. Overall, a very good experience and I would have Laura sit for my kids again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

American Sign Language/Interpreting

Graduated Valdosta State University 2008

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now