Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Acworth, GA 30101

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Vanessa Vasquez. Pervious childcare positions include my job as a gymnastics coach in Harrison, NY, where I have cared from children ages 4-14 teaching them new skills. We also run a summer camp where the children are able to learn gymnastics, participate in arts and crafts and other activities. I have been in charge of play time, organizing activities, and ensuring the children eat and especially caring for those with allergies and disabilities. I also have prior experience babysitting for my families children from newborns to ages 3-4. I can provide transportation of my own, as I have a driver's license and clean driving record. At the time I am currently taking one online summer class that ends June 18th and is only Mon-Thurs from 9-10:15, although this class is recorded and I would be able to watch it after being with you children my only Read more responsibility to this being the need to log into my class at 9 am. If you have any other questions please feel free to ask! I am currently booked from 9 am-6pm weekdays, willing to take on an occasional date night or weekend job. Looking for a Part-Time starting in August around the Acworth-Kennesaw Area!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/13/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/13/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/11/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Karen J.

7/13/2021

LOVE Vanessa! She is responsible, communicative, enjoyable and my kids like her alot!

Alexis R.

3/11/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Kennesaw State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now