Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Acworth, GA 30102

Meet Simms

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Simms, and I'm a newly married Military wife that just moved to the area. I first began nannying during college from 2012-2016 and during that time I also worked at a daycare for over a year in the newborn and 3 year old rooms out in the mountains of NC. After graduating with dual bachelors degrees in psychology/international studies in December of 2016, I spent a year in Germany as an au pair. I lived with two families and a total of 9 kids between the two, ages 2-16. After moving back to the states at the end of 2017, I nannied for a military family with 2 boys ages 6 and 8. I provided everything from homework help to overnight care, transportation to school and activities, etc. Once they no longer needed help, I began working at a non-profit that offers Sexual Assault Services as Read more a Sexual Assault Response Team Coordinator. I'm now in a Master's program for Clinical Mental Health Counseling through an online program. I am up to date on CPR/first aid and have plenty of current references. I currently nanny full time for a wonderful little guy, but am looking to find some additional kiddos to love on as well. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to ask! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 08/19/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/12/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

1

0

Karolina M.

2/22/2020

No call no show . Not reliable

Matt G.

7/12/2019

Matt G.

5/17/2019

Came in on short notice with little guidance and did a great job. Made us feel comfortable right away and the kids loved her. Watched the kids for a week and took care of everything. Will call her again for sure.

Michelle B.

5/9/2016

We recently hired Simms when we came to the Asheville area. She watched our three kids for two days. She was great with the kids and worked very long hours. She is reliable and sweet! Highly recommended..

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling with a focus in Trauma

Currently attending Grand Canyon University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Simms's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now