Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Acworth, GA 30101

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Courtney and I'm currently a student at Kennesaw State University majoring in Early Childhood Education. Someday, I would love to have children of my own, but until that happens, I will love to care for them as much as possible. Being able to make children smile is what makes me smile. I love crafts, going to amusement parks, getting ice cream, and playing outside with children. I don't want to stay inside and sit kids in front of the TV all day, so I prefer to engage them in different things.  I also love to sing and dance and was a dancer and cheerleader in my younger years! I love writing and has always excelled in English class! I worked at Primrose Preschool for 2 years as a teacher's assistant for age groups of infants to 12 years old. I assisted the lead teacher with snack time, nap Read more time, outside time, arts and crafts and many more! I believe children are so unique in their own ways and watching children grow up and discover new things make me proud :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/5/2015
  • My availability is valid through 2/2/15

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Kennesaw State University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now