Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Alpharetta, GA 30005

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Taylor, and I am 19 years old. I am originally from Georgia, but I am currently a student at New York University In high school, I ran track and danced. I was an editor for 3 years in Yearbook, a mentor for kids at a local elementary school, and a member of many honors societies. I have years of experience working with children from 3 months old to 12. To start, I have two younger siblings who I have watched after since I have been 12. I have been babysitting for other families from the age of 14. I also worked at the Lifetime Fitness- Alpharetta, Ga part-time from 2016- 2018. I started as a Summer Camp Counselor then transitioned to working in their child center as a Kid’s Activity Team Member and also a Birthday Party Coordinator. Some of my task while working with children Read more included: assisting them while rock-climbing, playing various gym games, taking them to the pool, leading them on many outside excursions and field trips, bottle-feeding and caring for infants, passing out lunch, setting up games and crafts, assisting with reading, performing dance parties, contacting parents when needed, and ultimately interacting and engaging with them at all times. Lifetime Fitness is a corporate company meaning they performed background checks and required me to be CPR and First-AId certified, as well as participating in an abundant amount of learning modules on engagement with children. Besides my experience, I always have positive energy and make it a priority to have a good time while being very responsible as well. I love kids and make it a priority to have a great personal connection with them, one where they feel safe and comfortable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now