JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30318

Meet Destiny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Waving Hi my Destiny. And although my educational background lies in the field of journalism, I have spent most of my post-college career working within the child care industry. Nanny, day care worker, jumpstart volunteer - you name it, I've done it. ...and that's why, it would be my pleasure to extend that same wealth of experience to your home. I'm a youthful spirit looking for a position that allows me to do two things - play during the day and write at night, or vice versa. Which ever best fits your family : ) My favorite things to do? Explore, read aloud and create. If your child is anything like me, then they enjoy pretending, going on scavenger hunts and making a mess using paintbrushes. These are all activities that have stayed with me as an adult and I'd love nothing more than to provide that same amount of Read more buoyancy to your household. In addition to my cheerful nature, I'd like to ensure you of a few things: I'm a bit of a neat freak so you'll never find evidence of our playtime when ya get home. I'm a big fan of positive reinforcement. And with a great deal of practice, I have mastered the art of installing that difficult car seat. Background check (happily) provided upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Destiny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Clark Atlanta University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Destiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now