JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30318

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Laura. I’m currently a student at Georgia State University majoring in Film and Media Productions.I’ve had five years of experience of caretaking for children. I have taken care of more than seven families throughout the years. Even today I have managed to keep strong relationships with those families and even babysitting occasionally. The families I have cared for come from a diversity of lifestyles and backgrounds. In my five years of caretaking I’ve worked with families of different religions, ethnicities, sexual orientations, disabilities and educations. My experience of children ranges from taking care of infants to middle school. Primarily my background is with elementary and toddlers. I love to be engaged with your children to the best of my abilities. It’s important for me to understand the family dynamics. As a psychology major it is also important to know what makes your child the happiest and Read more safe! So that means understanding your child’s stressors and techniques that work best with their personality. That makes it a more unenjoyable experience for both the child and myself. Overall the purpose of having a sitter is not being able to do the task but to build a trust with yourself and child/ren! A little bit of fun facts about myself is. I’m a huge fan of Florence and the Machine. I screen-write! I’m not the best biker in the world. I go to every concert you can think of. Huge lover of music festivals. I took culinary in high-school so I’m obsessed with cooking. Huge doggie lover.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now