Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30345

Meet Kristina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a degree in Psychology, worked in a high school in my home country, and have experience both as a nanny and as a tutor.I moved to the US at the beginning of July, and I love working with children. I have a lot of experience with kids, both professionally and privately. I worked as a nanny for over a year with a seven-year-old boy. My sister has two girls, and I was very active in their upbringing. Through my experiences, I know how much of an honor and how challenging it is to develop them as a person, teach them proper behavior, and show them the nice things about life. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/27/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/25/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Sara G.

9/10/2016

Kristina is amazing with children! She watched my 4 year old twins for 2 full days and they LOVED their time together. The next morning my daughter wanted to know why Kristina wasn't going to spend the day with them again. She was prompt and very creative with their play!

Karla S.

8/17/2016

Kristina has been babysitting my kids and it's such a relief to find someone that cares for them while I'm working. She plays games with them, they do crafts together, cook she keeps them entertained. We love having her around. As a mother I feel the kids are well taken care of when she is around. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Amee H.

1/29/2016

Kristina sat for my kids twice so far and we really loved her. The kids asked for days when she was coming back. The first time she watched my kids was a date night and the second was a while I had an appointment. She does activities with the kids, plays games, and keeps them on schedule. Kristina texted me updates to let me know how the evening was going, which was much appreciated. When she watched them in the morning, she made breakfast with them and even cleaned everything up after they were done. Like I said we couldn't be happier and look forward to the next time she sits for us.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now