Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30349

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

University-Associate of Arts in Religious Studies. (May 6, 2017) Graduate: East St. Louis Senior High. (June 1988) Certification: University of Oklahoma-College of Continuing Education in Child Care. (2003) Upon completing my Child Care certification class, I was immediately hired to work at a local daycare center in Lawton, OK. Within a year, I was able to establish an independent Home Day Care Center, of which I was approved to operate with a six child capacity. I continued to provide childcare provider services in the states of Oklahoma and Illinois. I relocated back to Ill in 2003, due to my mother experiencing a life-threatening illness, In addition to caring for my mother and nursing her back to health, I restarted an Independent Home Daycare in Illinois, which I operated until Feb 2012. During this time, both my grandmother, who lived in Davenport, Ia, and my mother, experienced another health crisis. Their Read more deteriorating health required me to spend the last month of my grandmother's life assisting in her final hospice care and opening up my home to provide hospice care for my mother. My grandmother passed in July 2009, my mother in Feb 2010. As of March 2012, my husband and I relocated to Albany, Ga. We were presented with the opportunity to become foster parents that same summer. As of Oct 2012, I began providing full-time foster care services in our home, currently, we are caring for three siblings (ages,4, 6 and 7). Each child is a special needs child. Our home is DFC S approved to provide services for foster children Presently I am certified in CPR/AED and First Aid, CPI (Crisis Prevention), along with a cerficate in Relate training for children. Most of my adult life has involved me operating in a caregiving capacity, whether it was my mom, grandmother or youngest brother, who was murdered at the age of 19. From his birth until his early death, I became like a surrogate mother to him, my mother was a new widow at the time and needed my support, Caregiving has almost become instinctive to me. It truly is my first passion in my life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/10/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Religious Studies

Graduated Beulah Heights University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now