Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30349

Meet Ayanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I'm Ayanna. I;m originally from Louisiana. I moved to GA to continue to persue my dreams in school. I am a college student who's very open and really detailed. I have a very unique personality, prefessional demeanor, great attitude, and very positive. I am also reliable, Trustworthy, honest, and treats everyone with care. I speak English, I'm a non-smoker and drinker. I don't have any kids of my own, however I love children. I am the oldest of four,whom I love so much. I love to travel, seek outdoor adventures, and get into community activities. Sometimes, I tag the kids along with me so they can also see new things. I started out at fourteen for a summer job working with children. First experience: BECAUSE WE CARE DAYCARE (infants-12 years) which is use to work every summer until I was 18. When I became 18 I would work more Read more often or tutor the children because I was out of high school. I then started to tutor for 2 years before I moved to GA while working my state jobs. In contrast to my experience, I also have experince with older care. I have 2 years of experience working as a home sitter. I would sit and care for eldery at their home for 10-12 hours each shift. I would also bath, feed, and bed elderly. I am working on a training class to become certified again in cpr and first aid because it was expired in 2017. (PS.I was involved in an accident, so I don't drive due to awaiting my paperwork, but I do drive sometimes until I get another car in March).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Ayanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending Atlanta Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ayanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now