JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30342

Meet Roda

  • Speaks Arabic, English, and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Roda and I am compassionate loving woman and I absolutely love caring for children! My family is From Uganda, I was born in South Sudan and I grew up in Cairo Egypt which are all located in East Africa. Coming from poverty and a war country I have gained an appreciation for different cultures, different people and their backgrounds and I am confident with challenging situations. I come from a very large family of many brothers and sisters. In my home I grew up with 6 children which I raised (age range newborn-16years) and helped my mother with her in home daycare. I also have a 6 year old school aged son of my own who will be turning 7 in December. Being the oldest daughter with my African back ground I was responsible for all of my siblings and house chores. I volunteered for vacation bible Read more camp, summer camps, and a program called upward basketball camp every year for my church for about 4 years which was an amazing experience working with different age groups and people from all over the world and different countries. I also had an amazing experience doing clinical at Meadow brooks health and rehab in Lawrenceville GA working with rehab patience, Alzheimer’s patience, the elderly…etc. I recently relocated back to Atlanta, GA from Nashville TN. After growing up in an in-home daycare setting where I began working with children, I then became a private nanny to some wonderful families and also helped care for my grandfather. I have a total of 14 years of experience which includes caring for children (ages ranging from newborn-16 years old), elderly and housekeeping. I enjoy cleaning, cooking, and learning new things. I also enjoy playing outside, arts and crafts, reading and creative play and definitely enjoy bringing my love for all of those things to children. I am honored to take care of the children I meet, and have a positive impact on their lives while I make sure to teach the importance of respect, good manners, and working hard to achieve anything in life. I truly enjoy being with children. Discovering their unique personalities, offering my talents and desire for fun & wonderful memorable experiences that last a lifetime and helping them as they grow and face new challenges in school and life in general. I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Roda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$60/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing(minor in social work)

Attended Georgia Perimeter College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Roda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now