Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30350

Meet Kerry

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. My name is Kerry and I have been a nanny for over 30 years. And, I’ve been babysitting for over 40 years. What can I say? I love hanging out with kids. 😁 while my specialty is infants and toddlers, I have lots of experience with all ages. I am certified in CPR, first aid, AED use, and basic life saving/support. I am also a certified car seat technician. I have lots of experience with food allergies and dietary restrictions. I love helping children learn about the world around them. I do that by reading books to them, taking them on nature walks, exploring the backyard, and doing crafts along the theme or idea we want to learn about. I am also fond of teaching kids about good nutrition and how we keep our bodies healthy and working properly. I have found that having kids involved in meal planning Read more and preparation helps them expand their palate and willingness to try new things. Kids are amazing and I love seeing the world through their eyes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Kerry doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kerry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now