Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30318

Meet Allison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a mother of 4 adult children, ages 31 to 21! I was a corporate wife and moved every 3 years, with 4 children, so I am definitely capable of handling a full range of issues that may arise while caring for your children. I grew up in Sandy Springs, and I recently move back to Atlanta (Buckhead area) after being gone for 30+ years. I have free time at this stage of life, and I feel I am well suited to care for children. I am comfortable caring for children overnight as well. I will add that when my children were young, I had periods when finding the right caretaker was difficult. I would love to provide the peace of mind that I desired, when leaving my children, and I really love kids! I can cook, help with homework, drive children anywhere, go to parks, supervise baths...if they Read more need it, I can do it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated Roanoke College 1985

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now