JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30350

Meet Cheryl

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Have been a babysitter for about 12 years, Babysitting my neighbors kids and also my nephew from birth to 12 years of age..I love kids and think they are amazing little people with funny imagination views..They truly have a mind of their own and they can bring laughter to your life, at the time when it is needed..I'am blessed to have 3 children of my own, but they are grown now. And i now have my 1st grandchild ,born Aug. 19,2018 which is a joy and more reasons to love on yours more....💕 Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Alisha G.

9/30/2018

Excellent Service! Cheryl took care of my son for about 3 months. She is professional, punctual, loving and trustworthy. She became apart of my family very quickly because of her genuine kindness. I would recommend Cheryl to anyone looking for an experienced caregiver.

Shawnta A.

12/18/2016

Mrs CHERYL Is a great sitter arrived on time completed all tasks that was required. My son enjoyed her and so did we. I would recommend her for any job and I will also continue to correspond with her for my needs of a sitter

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

medical assistant

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Cheryl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now