Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Augusta, GA 30909

Meet Donna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Donna. I began babysitting when I was a child myself at 10 years old. My first job as a teen was at a childcare center where I convinced them to hire me at 15 years old, part time after school. I stayed there for five years. I babysat throughout the years since then, while working other jobs. I worked with children at my church in many capacities, including their weekday preschool, serving in the nursery many years, leading young people on Wednesday evenings, teaching in Vacation Bible School, and being a special needs shadow for three years. I was a nanny for three families (one with twin infants) before teaching at a Child Development Center. I taught there for 6 years until moving to Augusta, Ga where I am currently a full time nanny, except during the summer months. I have three grandchildren, ages 1, 3 and Read more 4 that I love spending time with. I have para-pro certification & enjoy fostering a love of reading in children as we excitedly explore new adventures through books! I was in the "Reading First" program several years, reading in low income public schools weekly. I have a passion for nurturing children and helping them grow up healthy and loved! I am seeking full time work from June to August 2015, when the family I work for currently is off work for the summer. I am also available some weekends & evenings to provide safe, fun, loving care to children while parents are away. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/26/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Donna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Donna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now