Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Augusta, GA 30909

Meet Amonti

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Amonti. I am 24 years old, currently serving in the US Army. With my job, I do have a lot of free time so thought it would be a great idea by doing something positive and helpful to others. Aside of being a single soldier, I am also a military brat! My father has also served and retired from the Army after 12 years. I am the big sister of 3 (including myself). My brother now 18 and my younger sister 12. As you can imagine, i have had lots of hands on experience, stepping in and filling in wherever I could in the absence of my father. Unlike most older siblings I assume, I enjoyed every minute of it. I enjoyed seeing how grateful my mother would be and how much of an impact I had on my siblings. I moved on to do Read more volunteer work throughout the years to follow. From Fort Jackson Child and Youth Services to volunteering with the Boys and Girls Club in my hometown (Columbia, SC). Just recently, myself and some coworkers wore our uniforms and volunteered to read children’s books to students at Hornsby Elementary School. While volunteering, we were able to socialize with the children, listen to what their dreams are, and even sit in the cafeteria and eat lunch with them. They had a blast and of course, we did as well. In conclusion, I would say my heart is truly in this. Children do not ask to be here so it’s important that we are great role models and strive to be the best positive figure possible. Have patience with them and to be kind. “Children are our greatest treasure. They are our future.” - Nelson Mandela

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amonti doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Amonti's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now