JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Austell, GA 30168

Meet Tiquila

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Tiquila! I am 25 years old, I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in psychology from the University of South Carolina and I am also CPR/First Aid certified. I have just recently moved to the Atlanta area in pursuit of a Master's of Social Work degree. I have experience with ages 6 months to 12 years old with up to 5 kids at a time. I have been sitting for family and friends since age 12. I have also worked in tutoring children of various ages up to 16. I am very organized and a planned out baby sitter. If interested, do not hesitate to call me! I hope we get together soon to further discuss, you won't be disappointed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Charissa S.

8/11/2017

I hired Tiquila for two separate occassions and both were successful. My daughter randomly ask about her to this day. She was on time, sweet, sociable and just an overall good sitter. I will be using her in the near future!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Masters of Social Work

Currently attending Clark Atlanta University

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tiquila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now