Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Avondale Estates, GA 30002

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 39 years old- and I live in Avondale Estates Georgia. I have a lifetime of experience working with children. I enjoy spending time with children - playing games, doing craft projects, cooking, reading and all the other fun things kids like to do. I am a firm believer in following parents rules and guidelines when it comes to discipline. Their children- their rules!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/03/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/27/2015
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Jana M.

4/22/2013

Amy babysat for our two young girls and was wonderful with them! The oldest could not stop talking about how nice & fun Amy was. She was also great with our dog!

Michelle E.

3/6/2011

We hired Amy to watch our kids while we attended an out -of-town conference in her city. She was on time, reliable and the kids loved her. We have 4 boys who can be a handful, but the kids listened to her and respected her. She kept the kids busy and happy and everyone had a great time (including the dog that went with us!). Thanks Amy!

Holly I.

10/1/2010

Amy cared for my two three year olds on very short notice, was on time, engaging them as soon as she walked in the door, stayed beyond the time I posted on the job, played with my dogs and cleaned up after my children before I arrived home. She is a beautiful girl with a sparkling personality. Your child/children would be lucky to have her!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Early Childhood Ed

Attended Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now