Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Canton, GA 30114

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks Korean and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Working and being around children is something I’ve always loved, ever since I was in middle school. Since my love of children continued to grow as I got older, I decided to pursue childcare as a future career. I’m currently enrolled at Kennesaw State studying Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education. I’m dedicated to children and making this path my life-long career choice and couldn’t be happier to have made this decision. Beginning in the 7th grade, I began babysitting my younger brother and cousins. I always made sure they were fed, had their schoolwork completed since they were all enrolled in elementary school at the time and were kept entertained throughout the day. During high school, I became CPR certified and have renewed my training since then. I’m dependable, trustworthy, kind-hearted, ambitious, patient, energetic, and sociable which I find to be most important when it comes to taking care Read more of children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 03/06/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 03/06/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kelly R.

3/29/2021

Samantha has been great to work with! She was right on time for interviews and work. She does great with our micropod.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Kennesaw State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now