Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Carrollton, GA 30117

Meet Ivory

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there ! My name is Ivory and at the age of 10, I was blessed with a nephew . I was a big part in helping my sister raise him for the first 5 years of His life . Fast forward I have two nephews and a niece that mean the world to me . I am a very compassionate and patient individual who loves engaging and keeping kids entertained. I aspire to become a pediatric nurse because I want to help children as much as possible . I am CPR/ first aid certified I am a Certified Nursing Assistant I will ensure your child's safety and well-being. I am a lot of fun . I love to do arts &crafts, games, read, and laugh . I am a bright individual that can help your child with homework I am new to the nanny scene, however, I have also Read more worked at a children's indoor park as a party host, as well as a volunteer at the Children's Hospital of Atlanta , in which my main focus was to keep the children busy and play with them . Any questions I will surely answer! Also, I have a background check which was requested for my school for my nursing program, and I can provide documentation of a clean record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Ivory doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

nursing

Currently attending University of West Georgia

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ivory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now