Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Carrollton, GA 30117

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello My name is Vanessa Burcham, I have been a nanny for about 3-4 years (I have been babysitting for around 6 1/2.) I have first started in my church, volunteering with the young babies and toddlers. Then I started babysitting when I was younger, I absolutely loved it. Then once I made it a full time thing (becoming a nanny) I enjoyed it even more. Working with children has always been a passion of mine. Special skills: Cleaning and organizing Very athletic, (soccer&cross country) -can definitely keep up with the kids Meal prep Activities - work books, studying, arts &crafts Laundry-best folder&organizer around! Availability Mon-fri anytime Sat&sun for date nights if requested *open to travel if needed* Looking for full time Want to be with a family long term please SUPER FLEXIBLE you need me I’m there Experience & ages Infants all the way up to school aged Comfortable Read more with pets & up to 4 children CPR&AED certified ( can show certification) Please ask for references if needed

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now