Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Carrollton, GA 30117

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have not been a Nanny before, but I used to work at a daycare, where I was allowed to bring my boys while they worked on their assignments. I raised and homeschooled my two boys, 11 1/2 months apart. I also raised my stepson who is 10 years older than my oldest. I also pursued my BS in Secondary Education and substituted in various schools. In addition I drove school buses in the mornings before homeschool started and in the afternoons when homeschool was finished. I love kids and education. I am retired now and disabled, but times are tough for a lot of people right now. So what better job that allows me to do what I love and where I can monitor my standing and still get the job done? I became disabled in the Army when my kids were toddlers and my stepson was in middle Read more school. After being medically discharged, I raised my kids while disabled and it didn’t hinder my ability to raise children. I can walk and function, I just might be stiff at times, and a little slow to walk, but kids bring me joy. Joy reduces stress and that reduces pain. My kids are all grown up—not kids anymore, but will always be my babies!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Troy University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now