JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Centerville, GA 31028

Meet Shearkey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My Name is Shearkey Moore I am 46 years old. I am married my husband is employed at Houston Healthcare. I have 2 children and two step son's ages 7 and 8. My son that is 27 he is married and lives in Albany Ga he graduated from Dortan college Polysomnography ( sleep study). My daughter is 23 and have 3 children a son that is two and 10 month of twin girls.I am employed at Houston County Association for Exceptional citizens working with the severe and profound Adults. I have been employed with the organization for 10 years. I am CPR and First Aide trained. I am able to develop habilitation program utilizing methods, material and setting that are appropriate to individual's development levels and are age appropriate and cultrurally normative defined in the individual's ISP. I am able to keep records and charts on medication, seizures occurrences and Read more behavior patterns. I am currently enrolled at Central Georgia Technical for Early childhood Education. I have always enjoyed taking care of children,i felt the need after my children left home that I would go to college and get educated with childcare. I would love to own my very own daycare. Thank you Shearkey Moore

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shearkey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Shearkey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now