Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30349

Meet Rhonda

  • Insured
  • Bonded
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a very nurturing type of person so being a nanny or childcare provider comes natural i love the idea of being an influence on a childs life.i have been in the Childcare industry for more than 20 years so im definitely experienced.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tonetta G.


Rhonda is very professional and dependable! My kids love her! Love having her to care for our kids!

Lisa T.


Rhonda is a fantastic sitter! She cared for our 7-week-old son a few days a week, while I worked part-time from home, ran errands, cleaned house, etc. She is gentle and kind and provided my son with the one-on-one attention he needed, caring for him as if he were her own. Rhonda is professional, personable and prompt. She adapted to our family's ever changing schedule. She cared for our son until he was 5-months old and I finally felt ready to go back to working full-time and put him in daycare. We will miss Rhonda! The next family will be so lucky to have her! Highly recommend!

Whitney G.


We were so lucky to find Rhonda. She always has a positive attitude, is very dependable (always 15 minutes early) and is an excellent nanny for our baby girl. My husband works from home and was/is amazed that he doesn't hear any crying throughout the day. Rhonda started full time with us when Sloane was 5 weeks old and she made my transition back to work very easy. Rhonda keeps her on her sleep/eat/play schedule so that when she leaves in the afternoon, Sloane is rested, well fed and ready for family time. We hate to lose Rhonda, but we are moving Sloane to a full time pre-school. -The Ginter Family


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene



Graduated Georgia State University


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Rhonda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now