JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Conyers, GA 30012

Meet Kiera

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Kiera and I am young, mature, energetic, honest, humble, responsible, prompt, organized, fun, patient and experienced caregiver! I started babysitting as a teen taking care of my 4 younger siblings then started doing overnights and occasional babysitting when I went on to high school planning ads and also p responding to ads on Craigslist back then. I have 2 children of my own one of them (13 yr old teen) was born premature at 2lbs. I became very experienced then for I was just a teen barely 20 yrs old and had no idea the risk of premature babies. I got educated and nurtured him into the healthy respectable strong young man he is today. Since then I've been so intrigued in taking care of God's little angels. I am grateful and blessed to take care of children in need of care, help families get through Read more their days and weeks without worrying about that care of their children at home. As a caregiver for anyone, it's important to me that the family trusts me and can feel relaxed that they have a responsible caring respectable person in their home and in their child/children's lives. I also cook, clean, do laundry, walk dogs, organize, run errands and whatever is appropriately necessary to help the family out though out the day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kiera doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kiera's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now