Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Covington, GA 30016

Meet Brittany

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brittany Goodman and I’m an infant teacher at The Learning Experience in Cromwell, CT. I absolutely love my job and I’m looking to help you out other parents in need of a sitter outside of work. I have minimum professional experience with children. I volunteered at a summer camp for two years, however I have a lot of personal experience with children. I come from a big family with a host of little cousins, including a set of triplets and I'm always the designated babysitter. I will take care of your children as if they were my family. I'm a dedicated, reliable, trustworthy young woman. I recently became CPR and First Aid certified so I believe that is a plus. I have very high patience and will always have your child’s needs and interests at heart. I know it's hard to trust with this world we live Read more in but I can ensure that no harm will come your children's way in my care. I will ensure that all their needs are met and that they have a great time with me. As I said before, I will treat them as if they were my family. If you would like a background check on me, I would be willing to provide one. I just don't want to waste $15 for a background check on here, if it's not needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

Education

Respiratory Therapy

Currently attending Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now