Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Covington, GA 30014

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! I am a career nanny with over 11 years of professional nanny experience and 4 years as a Montessori teacher assistant. I love being a nanny and I feel like I was born to do this. I'm a very loving, caring and sensitive person. I'm also very intuitive to babies and children's needs. I have a 20 year old and a 5 year old daughter who are the loves of my life. My expertise is in newborns to 5 years old. I feel like these first formative years are ultra important in who they become as adults. One of the joys of my job is being able to nurture and care for your little ones and see them learn and grow. I am a member of the Atlanta Metro Nannies Association and I am certified in CPR/first aid and have completed my CDA (Child Development Associates). I know all the Read more great places to take children in Atlanta and am a very safe driver. Some of my strong points are that I am always on time and very dependable. I have great references as well. I like to communicate with text messages, pictures and emails during the day so that you can keep up with your little one as much as possible. I believe that finding the right nanny is so important and finding the right family is too!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/06/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Deborah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now