Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Dacula, GA 30019

Meet Erin

  • Speaks French

Hello Parents!! My name is Erin and I am so excited to introduce myself to all of you. I am a recent college graduate from St.John's University where I majored in Communications and minored in French. I grew up as an only child for 13 years before my getting my 3 younger siblings. From the moment they were born I've always helped my parents with my brother and sisters so naturally I became an in house babysitter; I bathed them, fed them, put them to sleep, and of course played with them. When I went to highschool I then started to babysit outside of the house for the teachers and coaches at my school since they knew me personally and I fell in love with it. I would definitely say that the age gap between my siblings and I has given me a great experience with babies and has allowed Read more me to understand the needs of children and how they differ in each stage of their life. Since my siblings have different allergies and diets (two of whom are vegan and allergic to eggs and milk ) it has made me hyper cautious about checking and reading the ingredient labels. One of my goals in the future is to go abroad and teach English in France so I can still be around children and simultaneously master my French diction. Until I get to that point I will be tutoring basic French here in New York. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$21/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Graduated St. John's University - New York 2018

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now