Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dallas, GA 30157

Meet Brittany

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've always loved kids, so becoming a nanny for me early on just seemed natural. I'm actually staying home now, but was teaching until my son was born last June. I love doing crafts with the kids or outdoor activities. Right now I have a 12 month old baby boy & a 7 year old little girl. We try to stay busy with park, museums, library. So, If you do have a child around the same age they could possibly benefit from each other with having a play buddy( & I can give a discounted price for the service if they can come). If you're just needing a night out & need a babysitter occasionally she won't be with me on those nights unless requested. With the previous families I've watched a newborn baby girl, an eight month old, and a 3 & 4 year old. I'm looking for a Read more family near Dallas who mostly needs me during the day. I have a flexible schedule & am looking for anywhere from a part time to full time position. I also have a couple of years of experience with children who have special needs. I worked with students from k thru 4th. Please call me to set an interview up! I"m excited to hopefully meet your family and help out with whatever is needed. 4702143566

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/14/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/14/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/19/2021
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/21

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education/Special Education

Graduated University of West Georgia 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now