Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dallas, GA 30132

Meet Leslie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi:-) My name is Leslie. I have been told my entire life that I am a natural and loving caretaker. Whether that be to children, the elderly, family, friends or animals. I have been a hairstylist for many, many years and my personality was made to be around people. Children and animals have always gravitated to me. I have a genuine interest in getting to know people at their core; young or old. I have managed and run my own business over the years. I have always prided myself in getting to know my employees and clients. Although sometimes the same rules apply to everyone, I recognize the need to understand one’s personality in order to get the best out of them. It’s imperative to tap into their style of learning and being managed in order to help them thrive. The same applies to taking care of children. I would Read more describe myself as energetic, yet patient; young at heart, yet wise and quick witted but recognize when it’s time to be serious. I am also an empath. I feel things deeply for others and their emotions, but am comfortable being firm when needed in an honest and non confrontational way. I was born with the gift of “gab”. People will tell you that I give excellent advice and support. I was not blessed by having biological children, but I have a “mothers” heart and intuition. I believe we are all responsible for the care of children, regardless of who they belong to. I also helped to raise 2 step daughters from the age of 4-13. Their own mother will tell you that I was great Stepmom. I was brought up by teachers and I believe that in almost everything we do, there’s a teachable moment; even if it’s what “not” to do. My husband and I relocated to GA at the end of 2018. Since then, I had been commuting back and forth to MD. Due to COVID I have been forced to give up my business. It was way past due, but being with and helping people has always filled my soul. I will gladly provide references and have no issues passing a background check. I also have reliable transportation. Thank you for your consideration and getting to know a little (lot!) about me. I look forward to getting to know your family. Smiles, Leslie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/30/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/14/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Leslie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leslie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now