Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Decatur, GA 30030

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Elizabeth, and I am currently pursuing my Master's in Public Health in the Department of Behavioral Science and Health Education. I am 26 years old and have experience as a part-time nanny (newborn to seven years), youth basketball camp counselor for both Fujii Basketball Camp (6-14 years) and Stanford University Women's Basketball Camp (6-18 years). I also have worked at Ronald McDonald Camp for children and adults who are physically and mentally disabled. In addition to this experience I have a younger sibling who I have been babysitting since I was 12 and I most recently worked for three years as a girl's high school basketball coach at Flintridge Prep in LaCanada, CA. I am hard-working, dedicated, great at multi-tasking and truly enjoy taking care of young children. I have taken courses in child development, child behavior, as well as, an entire semester of first response Read more training. I am currently looking for a babysitting/nannying job while I am continuing my education! I have my own dependable car so transportation will never be a problem and I can't wait for the opportunity to care for some amazing children! Hope to hear from you soon!! =)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Tourette Syndrome

Education

Public Health, Behavioral Science and Health Education

Emory University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now