JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Decatur, GA 30030

Meet Ruby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began working in my church nursery when I was 13, caring for babies and toddlers, and continued most weeks until 18, when I moved to Decatur for college. I have two much younger siblings, currently 9 and 11, who I have cared for growing up, and continue to babysit regularly whenever home. I have also cared for a newborn recently on a regular basis for the past 5 months, and have had the honor of seeing him develop since January into a roly-poly happy baby. In addition to my babysitting experience, I have also gained experience working with children in a school setting via a year long internship at The Howard School, a school for children with language-based learning differences and disabilities. Working as a support teacher in the After-Care program, primarily in the lower school but also working with middle school occasionally, I supervised appropriate non-violent play activities, Read more distributed snacks, organized games, and aiding in resolving conflicts among students. I truly love working with children and find it incredibly rewarding work. I hope to pursue a MSW after graduation, and plan to work with foster children and children in insecure housing situations professionally. I have received First Aid and CPR certifications in the past, and will be renewing these certifications later this month. I will be glad to provide proof of certification after renewal.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Ruby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Sociology & Anthropology and Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies

Currently attending Agnes Scott College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ruby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now