Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Duluth, GA 30096

Meet Shuntarius

  • Comfortable with pets

I graduated with honors from the University of West Georgia. I have a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and numerous early childhood education certificates. I am CPR and First Aid certified. The expiration date is July 27, 2019. My credentials are documented in a registry governed by the Georgia Professional Development System for Early Childhood Educators. This past school year, I taught prekindergarten. I have recent private experience with children ranging from 5 weeks old to 9 years old. Examples of the nature of the positions included administering medication, arts and crafts, bedtime routine, constructing activities for cognitive, physical, social, and vocabulary development as well as balance and coordination diapering, feeding, household chores, interdisciplinary lessons, maintaining a sleep schedule, meal preparation, music and movement, reading, teaching manners, proper hand washing, sign language, and Spanish, tummy time, and unstructured play. I have experience with children who have autism, delays, food or Read more environmental allergies, physical and speech impairments, seizures, and other medical conditions. I am knowledgeable of measures to prevent Sudden Infant Death Syndrome. My role models are Dr. Eric Thomas, Judge Lauren Lake, and Judge Lynn Toler. I seek the knowledge of those who know more and have more than me. I am intrinsically motivated and do more than what is expected of me. I have a good day every day. I want to learn how to play the acoustic guitar and write in calligraphy by hand. I like bowling, skating, painting, and making bracelets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Shuntarius doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of West Georgia 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shuntarius's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now