Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Duluth, GA 30096
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Trudy

  • Has a car

Hello Family! I pray you are well and safely practicing social distancing. 🤗 I am available to provide the same excellent care for your children as always over 10 years now with Sittercity. Whether in your home or out of my safe clean home ( kid friendly) , I am available for regular or flexible daytime ,evening and overnight. Part time or full time,I am available if you go to work or work at home needing care or an extra set of hands while kids are home. I am here for you! I love and have enjoyed many years providing excellent care for children of all ages.! I love to care for newborns, children ages 3 through elementary school age.I am an active youthful family person. Nurturing,active,fun loving ,creative,flexible describes me well. I enjoy taking the kids on outings or participating in indoor activities. I have parented and raised 3 children,5 Read more foster children,1 adopted. They are all now productive adults ,and I enjoy two grandchildren that capture my heart. I reside in a peaceful clean,roomy,child friendly home with a fenced in privacy yard in a wonderful Duluth neighborhood. I passionately enjoyed a 21 year-career as a Counselor for adults and children. I am personally and professionally experienced with Mild Special needs. During my twenties I also attended nursingschool and worked as day care center teacher. That is where I developed a love for children! I enjoyed my most recent professional position as Counselor/Coordinator of successful afterschool adolescent/teen program prior to retiring to serve as a child care provider.I am looking forward to working with your family, developing fruitful relationships ,providing security and safety while your children are in my care! My goal is to help simplify your life and day in a way that tailor meets your family's needs! Look forward to hearing from you, becoming a valuable asset to your family and loving on and enjoying your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 04/17/2020.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 08/04/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 10/24/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth G.

2/19/2019

We got lucky finding Trudy! She's the best!

Elizabeth G.

1/30/2019

Debbie P.

10/30/2018

Leslie L.

5/2/2017

Trudy has taken care of our 9 year old twins after school since August. She is extremely reliable. She does an excellent job of making sure they have a healthy snack and get their schoolwork done before we are home from work. She helps make sure they get to multiple activities during the week. She encourages them to play outside. Trudy is always up for a fun trip to the park or exploring to find something fun to do. She has been a huge help to me as I juggle work and family!

Eileen R.

2/18/2011

Trudy was wonderful. She helped me out on short notice and was so great with my 1.5 year old. Thanks Trudy!

David B.

2/9/2011

We were very lucky to find Trudy to watch out kids for our date night. Trudy managed to make all the kids feel special and all or looking forward to the next time she comes to sit with them.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology/Social Work

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Trudy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now