Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Evans, GA 30809

Meet Tess

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

By age 8, when my youngest sister was born, I knew that taking care of and communicating with other people was not only a strength, but passion of mine. Once I turned 13 I took a babysitting class with Red Cross, obtained my certification in CPR, and began babysitting/care-giving. My experience growing up over-seas is probably what propelled me to strive in watching over and interacting with others. I've lived in 3 states and 5 countries, and had the opportunity to interact with people across all different cultures and walks of life. This experience fostered an ability for me to not only be hyper sensitive to even the most minute differences and similarities of others, but also, a propsentiy to understand and better interact with them as a result of that. I developed a strong interest in people young, old, and every where in between; that fact, coupled with my Read more love and compassion for others, led me to want to work in areas that allow me to express that side of myself and also extenuate my biggest strengths. I spent my entire High school experience babysitting, then went on to Florida International University where in 3 years I obtained my B.A in Communication. Some courses I took that I feel are relevant to these types of positions were: Conflict Management, Interpersonal Communication, and Intro to Mediation. During my time in college, I took up nanny/ babistting positions during my breaks and during the school year, due to my schedule, worked an array of jobs in customer service oriented positions such as: secretary, server, and hostess.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/19/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Tess doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated Florida International University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tess's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now