JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Fayetteville, GA 30215

Meet Mikala

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Mikala and I am 19 years old attending a University, pursuing my degree in nursing to hopefully become a neonatal nurse practitioner. As you can tell by my career choice I have a special place in my heart for children and nothing would make my life more fulfilled than knowing I contributed into a child's life in a positive way. Children are the most innocent in our existence and should be treated with kindness and care because at the end of the day we are ultimately shaping the next generation. I have had experience working with children a few summers ago due to my aunt owning a daycare company so I have had a lot of hands-on experience working with children, keeping them on schedules, and ultimately having a great time while we're at it. I also have a 3-year-old nephew who I take care of often who Read more always keeps me on my toes because of how busy he is but I can honestly say I enjoy every minute of it. I can't wait to do the same for your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mikala doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Georgia Southern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mikala's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now