JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Fort Stewart, GA 31315

Meet Cara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 22 years old and married to a soldier which is why I am at Fort Hood. I'm from Kentucky (around the Fort Knox area). We don't have kids but we do have 3 dogs. Not allergic to animals. I'm available on short notice but I'd prefer at least a little notice. I have been babysitting for about 9 years or so. I have watched up to 5 kids at one time and they have ranged from a few months old to 12 years old. I'm able to do light house keeping if needed. Feel free to email me at anytim. I currently work at Abrams Gym but it is part time and I am getting very few hours but mainly work in the mornings. No later than 12:30pm. I am CPR and first aid certified. My profile says $6-10 an hour but I always work with families to Read more find a reasonable pay.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Renae A.

6/7/2013

My girls love Cara. She is fun and spends time playing games with them. She drives my oldest to her practices and is flexible with their schedule changes. She gets them to work on their to do lists for the day and reads with my 10 year old like I have requested. We have been very happy with her and glad we hired her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Elizabethtown Community and Technical College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now