Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Gainesville, GA 30507

Meet Ailan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am in my 40’s and keep a small puppy who is my child. Although I don’t have any human children of my own, I professionally enjoy caring for children and families, both pets and people! In my first job, I baked a lot of pizzas, then I taught music lessons and tutored, and eventually graduated with a degree in holistic therapies. For a few years, I set up my wellness clinic in Upstate New York at Health Pathways, where I had an amazing time treating grandparents and grandchildren both. I’ve been certified in CPR a couple of times, but haven’t renewed it recently. However, I have confidence, have tons of patience and a terrific sense of humor. I enjoy sharing my interests in reading, learning, teaching, gardening, cooking, and crafting with children, friends, relatives, coworkers and families. I have conditions which I need to mention — unable to lift Read more anything heavy. I also bring a small puppy with me — she has been with me since 2011, through all my care and companionship jobs and more! Please let me know if y’all have questions for me! I’m looking forward to meeting your lovely family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/04/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Ailan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Graduated New York Chiropractic College 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ailan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now