Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Jonesboro, GA 30236

Meet Britney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! My name is Britney Oubre' (French) and I am available for sitting, nanny, household duties (cleaning and laundry), pet care, and meal preparation. I am a personal chef and offer catering, baking, meal plans, and in-home chef services! Business income fluctuates and catering/events services are about once a month, if I obtain a client. My bakery services are more frequent and I bake homemade cakes and cupcakes often (about once or twice a week). For this reason, I am looking to make extra income! I am a homebody and I run my business out of my home when applicable. I have A LOT of extra time on my hands that I am looking to fill in. I am a mother of 2 boys (Malachi and Micah - my M&Ms) and have experience with babies and children! I am fun, silly, creative, caring, intelligent, pays attention to details and am Read more very observant. I am an above and beyond type of person who goes the extra mile and am very family friendly! I usually stay home in between business needs and take care of my home (cooking, cleaning, laundry, and meal prep. I am well experienced in providing medicine (if needed), as my oldest son has severe eczema, light asthma, and ADHD. I literally have medication to give him around the clock - including ointments, pills, inhalers, etc. Also, I grew up assisting and taking care of my mother who has Multiple Sclerosis. I have assisted my mother in getting dressed, baths, doing her hair, and administrating shots every other day to keep her condition balanced! I have common sense (which isn't very common sometimes lol) and am a very fast learner. If you are interested in my help and services, I am here to provide such! Thank you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Britney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance

Education

Business Management

Attended Clayton State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Britney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now