Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Jonesboro, GA 30238

Meet Bria

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Bria and I am 25 years old. I am currently working as a kindergarten para-pro. I am very out going. I also like traveling and doing arts and crafts. I enjoy going outside and playing games. I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. I have my Associates degree in Early Childhood Care/ Education which I earned at Southern Crescent Technical College and I am working on my Bechelors degree at a Mercer University. I have been working in daycares for 3 years. I have work with children from 6 weeks - 12 years olds. The things I am trained in are: Infant & Child CPR, First Aid, & AED No Toys, No Money, & No Problem Keeping Safe Injury Prevention Georgia DECAL Rules & Regulation: Transportation Georgia Pre-K- New Assistant Teacher Training, Building a Successful Relationship with your Co-Teacher Georgia Pre-K – New Read more Assistant Teacher Training, Talking with Children Understanding Inclusion: DAP for All Children

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Brigette B.

6/16/2019

An amazing individual. Dedicated to field of education and fantastic with children. Love having her and can go out confidently with my spouse knowing our children are in caring and knowledgable hands.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech

Education

Early Childhood Care/ Education

Mercer University - Atlanta 2018

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Bria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now