Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Kennesaw, GA 30144

Meet Jamiah

  • Has a car

Hi I’m Jamiah ! I’m currently a biology pre med major at Kennesaw State University and i plan to pursue a career as a Neonatologist or as an OB/GYN. I absolutely adore working with kids. My passion for working with kids started when I use to volunteer at my local YMCA kids summer camps. They kept me on my toes and was never a dull moment with them. I also use to coach gymnastics and was a summer camp counselor for the place I coached gymnastics at. I would spend from 7 in the morning with them till 6 in the evening just engaging in many different actives ranging from arts and crafts to water activities outside. My babysitting experience includes mainly caring for infants age range from 6 weeks old to 3 years old. I would do the basic duties such as but not limited to changing diapers, making Read more bottles/meals, bathe if needed, engage in learning activities that promotes motor and development skills,etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamiah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Biology Pre-Med

Graduated Kennesaw State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jamiah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now