Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lagrange, GA 30240

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Rachel! I love kids and helping families! I enjoy playing outside with the children and caring for them and meeting their needs. I provide a safe, loving, and comfortable environment for kids and their families. I’ve been a nanny in L.A. for 4 years and I’ve been a paid childcare provider for 15 years. As the nanny, reading skills development teacher and childcare provider for a Los Angeles family I read books, taught good grammar practices, and worked on reading skills development with a child from the age of three to seven years old. I also provided a safe learning environment which facilitated learning. While working with the child, he developed better reading and writing skills along with a deeper understanding of reading, writing, and grammar. We also played outside and I took him to his extra-curricular activities. I prepared his meals as well. I also helped care Read more for his sister. I watched these children from the ages of 3 to 7 and 6 to 10. I’ve also taken care of numerous L.A. family’s children. I was an elementary school art teacher. I started a dance and theater program in which students exhibited their skills through a performance for their parents and friends. I have been a lifeguard, and swim instructor. I'm an excellent swimmer, I am available to teach swim lessons. I have had a certified background check and vehicle check through Sittercity. I am getting CPR and First Aid Certified. Thank you for considering me! Warmly, Rachel McFadden Activities for children: read books to them reading and writing skills development homework help teaching making art outdoor play sensory play extra-curricular activities Top Toys: 1. legos or blocks because they are great for sensory play 2. books because they are amazing for reading and writing skills development 3. balls of all sorts (basketball, kickball, soccer ball, tennis ball) because physical activity and being active is so important for child development 4. art supplies (crayons, paint, sculpting clay, etc.) because they are also great for sensory play and fine motor skills 5. ride toys (roller skates, bicycle, scooters, etc.) because they teach valuable lessons on sharing with siblings Activities I really enjoy: I am a backpacker, so I go on backpacking trips. I went on a 7 day trip and I've climbed Mt. Whitney- the highest point in the 48 contiguous U.S. I enjoy game nights with friends, reading, going on walks, visits to the mountains and to the beach.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/13/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/22/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sharon P.

1/16/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Visual Art Studies with a minor in Educatioin

Graduated University of North Texas 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now