Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Meet Nefertiti

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings, My name is Nefertiti. I am 27, married, and for the past ten years, I have had the honor to participate in shaping the minds and lives of children from infancy, to preschool age, and through high school. When I was younger, I assisted my parents with their in-home childcare center. At 17, I became a nanny and had 4 positions working with children aged 5 and younger - until I was 20. At 21, I became a preschool teacher and worked with infants and toddlers at 3 childcare centers. At 24, I graduated from college with my Associate's Degree in Early Childhood Education and went on to become a Substitute Teacher for Gwinnett County. This position has allowed me the flexibility to work and continue my education for my Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Ed. with which I am one year from completing at Kennesaw State University! I currently Read more hold my position as a preferred substitute in several Elementary Schools - but due to Covid-19 I have been home since early March and take social distancing VERY seriously. I have a portfolio and updated resume ready for your viewing as proof of my lengthy background working with young children. Apart from my experience working with children, I am married and have been since March of 2017 (no kids yet). I spend most of my free time running my film production company and building an online presence with social media for my blogs because I love writing. I really enjoy the outdoors, travel, and photography as well. I am also a Christian - God-fearing woman. My walk with Christ is essential to my well-rounded lifestyle which is why I try to spread love, peace, and kindness wherever I go. My beliefs are that of my own and will respect your family's differences in faith should the concern arise. I am a dedicated, educated, loving, and patient young woman looking to bring joy to your family and children thereof. I am available immediately with a very flexible schedule, but reserve Saturdays for my Sabbath rest. I look forward to meeting you and your family's needs! - Nefertiti

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/20

Ratings & reviews

Nefertiti doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Elementary Education

Kennesaw State University 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nefertiti's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now