Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Lawrenceville, GA 30044

Meet Jalina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Everyone, I am currently on summer break from college. I attend Oglethorpe University in Brookhaven Georgia. I play Women's lacrosse and am majoring in biopsychology. I love children, being the eldest of 5 I know the do's and don'ts. I tend to let the children watch tv or play video games. But being an athlete, I know how much physical activity is important. So having children play outside is something I love to do, to make sure they are having a great time. I know some children are picky eaters and of course, I respect that, myself being lactose intolerant. I love art, so if your child likes to color and draw and do artsy things, I'm your gal. With infants, I was around when all my younger siblings were in diapers. Babies require supervision at all times and attention. I know how to make bottles as well as Read more check if the temperature is right for any meals. I am certified for CPR as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jalina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jalina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now