Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Meet Brenda

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Brenda and I love being around kids. I am CPR certified. My dream job is to become an educator. I am 20, graduated high school 2 years ago and started working full time right after. My first paid job with kids was at a school. I was front desk clerk. Although my main responsibilities included helping parents, I also had lots of communication with students. They were all 11-15 years of age. I helped out in activities and signed up to be a mentor. Unfortunately, I had to be 21 in order to work directly with them so I could just go to meetings to prepare. I then started working at a mental health clinic as support staff. I also had some communication with kids ages 4-17. We hosted a summer camp in which my experience with kids grew. I also volunteered as catechist, church school Read more teacher, for a 4th grade class for 3 years. I don't just take it as a job but as a time I can grow. I like to not just take care of the kids but have fun with them. I like having fun, but I am also strict when it's time to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/23/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now