Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lithonia, GA 30038
  • 24 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Miriam

  • Has a car

Traditional, outgoing, caring, responsible mother and grandmother! Easy to get along with, loves helping others, spending time with my family, traveling, cooking, reading, and anything that has to do with music! 25 + years in education and childcare! My experience in Special Education, particularly with the S/PID population is what sets me apart from the rest. I've been working in the field of education and childcare for over 20 years. I was an Independent Contractor providing care and supervision to children in my home for low-income families through Georgia Childcare and Parenting Services. I have also served as Lead Instructor of an Aftercare Program through the YWCA. My other experience includes my work as a Paraprofessional in DeKalb County Schools where I worked with and cared for students who were physically and intellectually disabled. In this setting my duties included feeding, toileting, positioning, transitioning, and assisting the Teacher with implementing Read more and following the student's IEP, which most times included a Behavior Intervention Plan. My last position was as Substitute Teacher for several Elementary schools in SC while caring for my Grandmother who was diagnosed with dementia before her death. Your child and/or family member will be in good hands with me! I will provide excellent care for your children or loved one! You won't be disappointed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/16/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Miriam doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Miriam's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now