Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Marietta, GA 30067

Meet Erica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a recent college graduate, and I will be pursuing a career as a pediatric chiropractor. For the last three years, I have worked as a nanny/babysitter/tutor for a family. Now that I have relocated, I am looking to aid a new family in any way that I can. My duties at my last position included pick-ups and drop-offs to school, transporting the children to extracurricular activities, assisting with homework, preparing light meals, occasional overnight stays, and running errands for the parents. In addition, I have helped care for my nephews (now 4 and 7) since their birth, and the experience has provided necessary patience, understanding, and skills that are required to care for children. I have a pre-med background and will be able to make a knowledgeable and reasonable decision if any medical emergencies/incidences occur. I love working with children, and I will be elated to assist Read more your family. I am available to start immediately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/14/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/14/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/30/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Britney H.

9/28/2018

Erica made my first experience leaving my son in someone else’s care (outside of family) extremely pleasant! I hired Erica to watch my son while visiting GA the week before our arrival. Erica made herself fully available to care for my 1 year old son on very short notice. She was always willing to accommodate my needs and was always flexible with my schedule. Erica made me feel very comfortable leaving my child in her care. Erica was always prompt & even showed up early to help out! She has such a great spirit and full of energy! My son and I became comfortable with her right away. Erica was playful, took my son on walks and other activities while in her care. She even sent pictures, which put me even more at ease! I never had to worry & she kept me updated throughout the day (5-12 hour days). Besides her skills as a caretaker, Erica’s personality, warm tone and fun energy was a perfect match for my search for a sitter. I would DEFINITELY recommend Erica to any family!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology Pre-Health

Graduated Alabama State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now