JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Marietta, GA 30067

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michelle! I am 27 years old, educated, young woman, and have over a year's worth of work experience being Nanny to 3 girls (but ten years of experience taking care of children)! To Address the "Not-eligble driver." Over a year ago I ran a stop sign, and a woman bumper-hit me from behind on 75! I drive like a grandma. As if this time, 05/17/17, I am currently looking for something very part-time, or can work with a particular schedule. Summer June 5 to August 1: Monday and Wednesday 8am-12:45 pm. Fall schedule is August 21- December Thursday's 11:00 am-1pm, Saturday's 8am-1pm. Location: 10 mile radius from 30060 or 30067. I graduated from the University of Florida with a bachelors in History and Sustainability. However, I've decided to gain another degree as an Occupational Therapist Assistant at Chattahoochee Tech. I've just started classes this year! Past experience: Read more My first experience caring for a child was with my nephew. I was 14 years old! I learned basic dynamics of caring for a newborn. I gained more experience when I was attending college. By then, my sister had another child! I babysat during weekends often. More experience with new-borns happened during my last year in college. My best friend had her first son! For the first 7 month of his life, I was helping 3-4 times a week! Additionally, I have jobs and experiences with newborns and children not related or close to me on and off during my early/late 20's. My past two families I've worked on average about thirty hours a week, sometimes more. My duties are first a foremost that the children are safe and happy. Secondly, I tidied up the house, made the beds, cleaned sheets and clothes/ folded, walked to dog, kept the house organized, occasional errands/odd jobs, and picked up/ dropped off the girls. The reason the family's and I decided to move on was conflicting schedules and need of a 24/7 nanny. My nanny is simple: keep to a routine their used to, apply discipline that parents implemented, keep an honest and open communication between parent and provider. My personality is laid back, open-minded, artistic, goofy, and nurturing. I am a unique and most abled person to care for children or pet because I pay attention, adapt to any predictable or non-predictable situations, and reliable. References by request, and a four-door 2006 toyota corolla that is safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

History

Graduated University of Florida 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now