Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Marietta, GA 30066

Meet Sofia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sofia Morales and I am currently a sophomore at Georgia State University studying Speech Communications in order to become a Speech and Language Pathologist. I've been a babysitter for 4 years now, as well as a middle school tutor, and as of right now I help out an adult of 22 years old who has autism, by taking him out for physical activity and practicing communicational skills with him. Along with this, I have volunteered at nurseries preschools and elementary schools as a teacher aid in the past years, which has given me more experience and love for children. I am currently taking a class to become CPR certified within the next month. I speak 2 languages and I am currently minoring in sign language at Georgia State University.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Maddy M.

7/15/2019

Failed to show up for interview after confirming that morning and given sitter schedule.

Aleksandra A.

6/23/2019

Jon & Navini T.

6/19/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Sofia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now