JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Marietta, GA 30066

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Melissa, I am 24 years old and live in Marietta, Georgia. I am currently taking some time off from school, but I am a early childhood education major, and am working towards my associates degree to work with pre-k and eventually work my way up to teach 2nd grade! I have 5+ years in childcare which range from babysitting to teaching. I am absolutely great with children and I have so much fun when I’m with them, and I’m able to work with multiple children at a time as well! I am currently looking into getting CPR/ First Aid certified but just haven’t gotten to it yet but I’m in the process to getting that accomplished! I have my own transportation, I am reliable with a flexiable schedule and willing to work with you and your availability! I come from a great family, my father is Read more a ranking officer for the Brookhaven police department and my mom works as a paralegal for a lawyer, and I have two adorable dogs named shadow and sawyer who are my world, so as you can kinda tell I come from good home! I am well mannered and have an outgoing personality and I always wear a smile in my face and am also a great role model as well. I am so excited to have the availability since I’m taking time off from school to be able to do what I love most, work/take care of children! So I would love the opportunity , if given, to be able to take care and also have fun with your mini me’s!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Chattahoochee Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now